Sid (D.O.S.) R.I.P.

sidA few days ago I read the news of the death of Sid, the singer in the Carlisle band ‘D.O.S.’ (see ‘D.O.S. page’ for more details about the band).

Nigel Holmes says in his FB page: “I received some sad news last night that a friend (singer of the punk band D.O.S.) who I spent some of the happiest (and eventful) times of my life with, has died, Hope you are happy, wherever you are Sid Suitor……R.I.P”

I don’t know what he died from?

for those who knew him (and for those who did not) here are his songs, from the first D.O.S cassette:

R.I.P. Sid

Author: ethnopiper

A Ethnomusicologist, musician of traditional music "Ethnopiper", Performer of Electronic music "BusinessControlled"

4 thoughts on “Sid (D.O.S.) R.I.P.”

  1. Hi
    Just seen this very sad news about sid , I remember sid from school in Workington then he moved to Carlisle, but what I remember ,was sid coming back to Workington and hanging around us punks and skins my punk name was mouse , what a laugh we had when he got skins tattooed on his head and he thought he would only go far as having ski tattooed 😂but he managed skins , we had a oi band and only played one gig which was in the honkey tonk at Workington he played drums roger on vocals cookie on guitar and me mouse on base , the last I heard about sid which was about 2002 he was living in Egremont? So sorry to hear about his death, long live the Workington punks and skins

    Like

  2. Hi just heard yesterday when i was back in Carlisle ,i remember travelling around with Sid ((DOS) sad to here about is death,my thoughts to family and friends,my name in the Punk days was Pogo

    Like

  3. Hi I’m sids neice just want to say thank you for all the lovely words and the notice about my uncles passing
    All the family are great full of all the lovely kind words that people have been saying about him

    Like

    1. Hi just found out about Sids death,i moved from Carlisle long time ago,i remember Sid and DOS i went to gigs with them all over sorry to hear of is death,my nickname was Pogo,Carlisle punks forever

      Like

Leave a comment